The Adriatic Ionian Euroregion is divided in 7 technical Commissions, namely:

  1. Commission for tourism and culture
  2. Commission for fisheries
  3. Commission for transport and infrastructure
  4. Commission for environment
  5. Commission for economic affairs
  6. Commission for Welfare
  7. Institutional affair

Each of the Commission has its own yearly working programme – presented by its President or Vice presidents.
The aim of the Commission’s meeting and work – is the creation of joint initiatives in the Adriatic ionian area – through the presentation of common project proposals strategically important for the Adriatic Ionian Euroregion as a whole.