Month: April 2010

Regional Council of Tirana

The Region of Tirana lies in the centre of Albania and is bordered by Durres Region, Dibra Region, Fier Region, Elbasan Region and the Adriatic Sea. Tirana Region has great cultural, artistic and tourist values. It is worth to mention the extent of 33 km, with wonderful beaches, of the Adriatic coast in the area of Kavaja, where is combined the rich Mediterranean flora and fauna with the modern buildings, which are enriching the tourist values of this area. Positioned in the centre of Albania, the region has a Mediterranean climate with mild winter and hot summer. The population...

Read More
  • 1
  • 2